Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Chair on the Stair

Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum, Glasgow.

I noticed this on one of the staircases. I like this kind of find. I couldn't see a label to identify the artist. If anyone can help, please let me know?

What a very wet day. Over to the West End for a trip down memory lane with our visitors. MV and I met when studying at the University of Glasgow over thirty years ago. The Cloisters, the Reading Room, and a discussion that our History of Fine Art Department was situated in a different building along Lilybank Gardens way back when.

Torrential rain and the current closure of the Hunterian Art Gallery took us down to Kelvingrove for a couple of hours. Then onwards into the city centre to see the renovated St Andrew's RC Cathedral, and a walk along the Clydeside to Glasgow Green.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.