Too Old To Rock 'N' Roll?!

Mimi saw this photo and fell about laughing!!! She had heard tell of her old dad as a hippy rocker long hair guitar playing bum but always thought it was just a bit of a laugh until now.

This was taken half a lifetime ago my hair long and pony tailed, bandana keeping the mop off my face at some festival or other. I was going to be a rock star, I was convinced of it but like so many things it never quite panned out I played in bands and had a lot of fun doing it but was never good enough in a time when to make it you had to be good!!!!

Mimi was embarrassed that I would have gone out looking like this but as I said to her it is who I was, in many ways it's who I still am albeit the hair is cut short these days but this was my time, music was my escape from the sh1t that my old man dealt and so it remains I love music and play it constantly, something the twins seem to have inherited.

I hope this gives you a giggle like it did mimi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.