Brindister Loch at Night

It's been an almost perfect winters day, flat calm, no rain and plenty of sunshine :)  Clear skies all day and night, which is leading to frost, I'd prefer snow, that would make it perfect :)

I've had a busy day at work in the museum.  Plenty of dismantling from the weekend events and plenty of photo orders coming in for the Christmas rush.  We also all had a good laugh from the Christmas party at the weekend.  After tea, I went down to see granny at Levenwick.  She's been in a very chatty mood tonight :)  On my way home, I nipped into Bigton to see big bro Jonny and family.  Off to work in the pub later tonight.

Heading home from Jonny's house and I cold see the Northern Lights shining in the sky.  The frosty weather and the clear skies have made perfect conditions to see them.  I pulled up and ran out the car with Sammy to try and snap the best of them, time wasn't on my side with work later on.  They haven't been the strongest but still great to watch.  Taken at the Brindister Loch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.