Meeting of Minds

Looking out of the kitchen window this morning I saw horse (with no name) looking over peering into the conservatory. Not our usual scenario as it took me most of yesterday to demolish the shrub border to reach the dilapidated fence which will be demolished as the field is now as of today part of our garden. Tilly for her part can now reach the fence through the mud and was fascinated by his eagerness to get at me. Tilly does NOT understand mints, apples or even carrots!!  Definitely a meeting of small minds!

Am thinking how lovely it would be to turn the field into a wild flower meadow with a pond or something of that ilk. At least no-one will be building on it and I will be able to macro to my hearts content! A lot of work to do so need advice on how to do it.

It has taken us 27 years to get this land: it has come about so very unexpectedly - I never thought we would ever have it so am very excited and happy. Sometimes just sometimes luck is on your side!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.