Woman Walking

By njoyce06

Early Present from Bonsai

   I was at a BYOT (Bring Your Own Tree) workshop for bonsai on Sunday.  I had admired this plant a while ago and  was presented with a plant .  It is about 4' high and I had a tough time getting it in the car.  I had no trouble getting it out, though, because it had gone limp from being dug up and potted.  It is doing much better today, so I took another picture of the flower.  It has a wonder scent to it.  I will  keep it in the pot till spring and then transplant it to my yard.  My understand is that this plant likes to spread, so it will do great along 300' of stockade fence.  It should give it time to get over this shock as well.  This was a wonderful and amazing gift from my  D&L Nursery family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.