A Play with Livington ...

Daisies. 

I phoned the District Nursing people that were going to call yesterday, first thing .. no one seemed to know anything about it . We were needing to go out for a short time but ended up rushing and not b2eing able to do much shopping.  I do get the ingredients for the marzipan, which is something and pay my bills. As a person was going to call in at 12.30 pm.

The woman was running late,  but at least she arrived! It seemed to take hours to do the paper that is needed before they can help you. The trial run up the stairs was a nightmare as I couldn't remember all the moves to get around the corner of the stairs to get up to the next flight. I did make it but had to put all my weight on my leg,  so it is really sore now. I had a phone call just before comfriming that a person is coming at 7.15 am tomorrow to help me. John isn't too happy about getting up before his normal time.  

I managed to get out in the garden to water the pots and I thought I would sit in the sun .. but the sun decided to go to sleep for the day. I did notice that the lilies were more damaged than what I thought they were by the hail. The poor Hostas were shredded!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.