Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

My Funny vertebrae

We all had to take a break today! H and I went for a nice walk and ended up in downtown Durango where we stopped to check out a few galleries. I tried some photos of the old Victorian architecture and western gear but this is the only picture I liked (with the iPhone at least). Couldn't blip one more blue blue sky. :-). This is a piece in the window of the Durango Art Center shop (closed today, Monday) which reminds me of the little pieces of driftwood on our beach in the gulf islands. Also had a great lunch out alone. Think the kids were lobbying for more rec center pool time. Tonight we'll enjoy an Italian dinner with T and MA (H's brother and s-i-l) at Guido's.
An interesting observation comparing Durango with Seattle ( where it is in the low 60s I think!! And maybe raining!) is that Seattle is way ahead in recycling , composting and conserving. When I asked at the motel desk if they aren't worried about conserving water ( as in reuse your towels like most hotels ask these days) I got a stare like she didn't have a clue what I was talking about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.