New Cestrian

By BHPPhoto

Kop Klopp

It's a long time since I posted anything here on Blip. A mixture of disillusionment, apathy and more important things to deal with have all led to me having very little incentive to go out and find a personal image that has nothing to do with work. I've always resisted putting up images from my work assignments here on Blip.This is mainly due to the fact that many of the jobs are either run of the mill affairs, unsuitable, have not been sold yet or have copyright issues. There are other days when I have no photographic work, indeed there are many days like this, and my time has to be spent finding stories or seeking new clients. Anyway, this is not very interesting but in terms of Blip I've decided to post the occasional image taken on assignments. 

Liverpool's new boss Jurgen Klopp has proved to be a popular addition at the club both for the fans and indeed for the press. The club and the stallholders outside the ground were not slow in cashing in on the Klopp phenomenon and everything from Klopp masks to Kop Klopp Hot Dogs are now on sale in and around the ground. This is one image from a series I took outside the stadium on Sunday. It was originally shot in colour - there are not many outlets for black & white work these days - but given the name of this blog I converted it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.