Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...What's up with those FEET?

Seriously, have you ever seen anything quite like the feet on young Elvis here? He was horribly embarrassed when he looked down and realized how huge his feet were. In fact, he jumped right into the steam to hide his shame. His siblings, equally horrified, immediately sat down on their own feet.

Okay, I have used a bit of literary license here, but Sue and I were having quite a laugh about this big-footed birds. We met up at Ridgefield NWR with our hubs and my parents and set out on a great adventure. Sue and I continued the wildlife paparazzi madness that Sherrie and I started yesterday, accompanied by lots of laughs. We saw american coots, herons, great egrets, savannah sparrow, nutria, American White Pelicans, tiny frogs, and (drum roll) Pileated Woodpeckers! I posted a few of my personal favorites from today, along with a shot of Sue and I, in my Flickrso have a look if you dare!

We had such fun with Sue and her hubby today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.