Deep in Thought....

My last visit to Chester Zoo this year. 

It wasn't an easy day. The weather was grim, the light was grim, the traffic was grim......So I almost didn't go. It would have been so easy to stay at home. But, in spite of little light, damp weather and Christmas traffic, I did. And I'm glad I did, I always enjoy it when I'm there.

They've been investing in new enclosures and have created a South Asian Islands area. I was impressed with how they've tried to improve the spaces for the animals whilst ensuring we can see them too.

I try and watch the inmates for a while to pick up some of their behaviour before I start taking photographs. This is much easier at this time of the year when the zoo is quieter. I struggled with getting the right light settings as it was so dull outside and it's always tricky taking photos inside the enclosures.

Take a peek at the extras too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.