Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Old and New

Yet another hospital visit, this time to New Cross Hospital in Wednesfield.  I decided to park away from the hospital and walk in along the canal.  It was a pleasure to be outside during daylight hours even if it was overcast (again!).

I do like the juxtaposition of old and new, with this cast iron bridge sitting adjacent to the multiplex cinema.

I've just watched the broadcast from the ISS of Tim Peake boarding the station.  When anything comes up about space travel there is a discussion in our household around the cost benefit analysis of the various space programmes.  I reckon I am an adventurer at heart because I would have loved to be in his shoes.  I mean to see 15 sunrises and sunsets in every 24 hour period, Heaven indeed (and they had great cameras to capture the scenes)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.