Project of the Day

I would love to say that the project Merrick and I attempted went well, but I try not to lie. I don't think that we let the frosting (which acts as the glue) set long enough to hold together the gingerbread pieces.

We gave it 10-15 minutes, but when we tried to start putting the candy on the roof...it all caved in. AAARRGGHHH! I had to fight the feeling of frosting frustration, of frosting failure. We reinforced the joints, and started over.

We gave it more time to set, then attached all the candy decorations. PLEASE don't put it in LARGE. I don't want anyone to see our gingerbread ineptness.

At the least...you have to admit it is colorful. I should have added myself on the other side of the house pulling my hair out, but I thought it was enough to Photoshop Merrick in.

He wants to eat it, not quite understanding the decoration angle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.