The Don

I popped over to Banbury today to take the opportunity to catch up with some guys that I have worked with in the past. Martin and Don run a business called Outright Engineering. 

It's an interesting place. Behind some ordinary industrial doors is a real Aladdin's cave of engineering capability. Mills, Lathes, Wire Eroders, Inspection Equipment, Fabrication. If you need to make something, they can probably do it. They really are a bit of an A-Team. If you are stuck, and no one else can help, they can often think of a way to make stuff happen. 

Many times in the past I have turned up and they have pulled out all the stops to get things made to ensure a car has run or a test has happened.

Don runs the machining side of the business, and I caught up with him, setting a job up on one of their machining centres.

It was good to catch up, and they were very helpful with some suggestions for me too.

Thanks Martin. Thanks Don.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.