SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Blip-up

Sorry, my lamb tagine entry was supposed to be for 13 December, when the photos were taken, but came out on 15 December because I collated them tonight and I don’t want to delete it because it’s got some nice comments. Hence the Christmas tree taken on 14 December becomes the entry for 13 December, which is appropriate since that was when the girls decorated it. However, I only have this 15 December photo to post for 14 December. It’s only a permutation: I still took the three photos on the three days! I hope no-one thinks it’s cheating. Not that anyone will have read this far…

Tonight was the High School Christmas concert. Miss K played saxophone in the very good wind band, but they weren't on the stage, and I was sitting at the back, so I wasn't sure that she was actually there! Miss L’s long-awaited performance of the “Bach double concerto” with the only other decent violinist in the school was abandoned yesterday when they had to admit that he couldn't play it well enough. So she was left with playing backing strings for a couple of other groups and listening the half a dozen older girls singing solos which she’d have delivered very much better. I guess it’s called “giving everyone a chance” and showcasing the children who learn music in the school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.