Sporticus

By don_T

Festive string quartet

Enjoyed walking throughout the PATH in downtown Toronto today. This is the massive underground mall that joins most of the skyscrapers in the financial district and beyond. This lovely 4 string quartet was playing holiday music. They have added some seating (big round and S shaped sofas) in this particular building, a nice place to hang out and listen to the music. We had our office holiday party this afternoon, very nice to socialize with colleagues. I slipped out a little earlier than I should have so that I can make it to spin class tonight. I really need it to shake out the stiffness in the legs, I expect to be walking normally tomorrow. I was inspired to sign up for Iron Girl in August so I have some training to do. It will be my first one, 2 girlfriends have signed up already. And 4 more are seriously considering it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.