Shredded

Bah Humbug.  Some "jolly" soul has managed to steal my American Express card information, and has been having a wonderful time  Christmas shopping at this Santa's expense.  Thankfully Amex noticed, and alerted me to this fraudulent activity, so all is not lost, and a new card is at this very moment winging its way to me.

A couple of odd things have occurred over the past week, and I wonder if they are perhaps somehow related.  The other day, I opened a parcel that was delivered here to discover a Hello Kitty Glitter Glow Lava Lamp inside.  There was no note saying from whom this odd treasure was sent, so I called QVC (the senders of the package) to inquire.  They informed me that I had ordered it!  I assured them that pretty much the last thing on this planet I would ever order would be this particular object.  It's now on its way back to QVC, and a refund has been credited to my card.  Then I heard from my daughter in law that she had received a mysterious e-mail from a shoe company regarding a refund on an order that had been sent to her.  The order was legit -- it was a pair of shoes I'd bought for her as a Christmas gift -- however she never received the package, and was therefore confused about the refund.  When I called the company, they told me the shoes had been returned, and that my card had been credited!  I wonder who got the shoes????

Extra is the Hello Kitty lamp moments before being shipped back -- a special request from blast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.