Cormorant.

Took Isabella down to the lake to feed the ducks, and all the other birds that live there, plus a water dragon.

She was fascinated, she didn't know where to look first.

Her other new interests are Sophia and Neo.  She watches them all the time, she was delighted, when she got to stroke Sophia.

My extra is a solar light Alexandra and Peter gave me to put on Christian's grave.

I put it in the garden to charge up in the sun, and then forgot to take it in at night.  About 4.15am, I heard this yowling, and saw a large cat on the fence, thought no more about it and went back to bed.

When I got up later, I saw the light strewn across the garden and broken.
The cat must've got a fright and attacked it.

I managed to fix it, with a bit of glue, and it's working fine.

Edit: Have been told by a fellow blipper this is in fact an Anhinga or Australian Darter and not a Cormorant.  Isn't blip wonderful, who needs an encyclopaedia when all this knowledge is out there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.