Sheba

Another busy and very long day. I feel I owe you all an explanation as to why I haven't had time this week to do much commenting. Last Friday my old boss phoned me to ask if I would possibly like to leave my current job and come back as he has had to sack my replacement. No way, said I, but I did agree to help him out for four days this week.

So, I get up at 0530, and head to the depot about 0645 for my morning school run. When I finish at 0930, instead of heading home or popping out to do some Christmas shopping, as was the plan, I now take off my tie and swap my fleece for a pharmacy one and jump into a van to deliver medicine to the housebound, the elderly and the downright lazy for the next four hours.

Another quick change follows and a cup of coffee, a sit down for half an hour and then I go back to the depot and pick up the bus as it's time to return to the Education Station and take the little cherubs home. I get home around 1730 and eat, blip, then head to bed about 2100 in preparation for another 0530 alarm call. Roll on the end of the week!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.