Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Murk, Fuddle, Secret Santa, Birdbox and Lobster

It was a very murky start to the day - this was the scene in St. George's Square on my way to work. The day only got better.

It was the office fuddle with Craig dressed as Secret Santa to distribute the presents. I received a bird box and a set of 6 shot glasses! After the events of last year's Christmas dinner I know where the idea has come from for the sambuca glasses, but a nesting box? Really Santa! Please don't give me a reputation for tits and alcohol!


After stuffing a plateful of food at the fuddle for starters, I dashed over to meet up with former work colleagues Julia and Kay for a  lunch at the local Italian restaurant. The lobster and crab pasta was delicious and we had a good catch up about the comings and goings at Alzheimers Society where I used to work.

Must go on the treadmill tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.