Soggy but nice

There isn't much colour in the garden at the moment but this primula continues to flower.

I had the day off today so I was able to sleep off my hangover. I wondered how the others felt.

But the rest of the day has been busy:
accompanied my daughter to the hospital to see a consultant re her thyroid (both my sister and I have problems with ours);
followed the sun in his car to a garage as he has a water filter leak and then drove him back;
took some things to the local charity shop;
stood in a queue at a local post office to collect a parcel
the accompanied the daughter for a blood test;
thought about writing to some Christmas cards;
took Murphy for a walk as Mr F was out at a work's dinner;
collected Mr F from the train;
put the recyclable waste out for tomorrow's collection

Back to work tomorrow to use my brain but exercise less

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.