Tis The Season 2015: #16 Festive Starbucks? Bah

Starbucks have been producing red carry out drinks containers at Christmas for a while. I decided to blip one which unfortunately meant I had to go to Starbucks; who I do not like as a corporation or as a coffee shop. The following dialogue took place:
Server: "Can I take your name to put on your drink please"?
Me (politely): "No".
Server: "But seriously, can I take your name please"?
Me: "No you can't".
The reason servers take customer's names is so they can shout it out when the drink is ready for collection. I'm sure the marketing folk thought this was a fantastic way to make customers feel valued and engaged with the Starbucks brand. I find it #%&*ing annoying. But not as annoying as I find Starbucks aggressive avoidance of paying tax in the UK...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.