An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Bridge to nowhere

Today was one of the maybe four times a year that I venture into the city (Melbourne, that is). I'm not a city girl and am always very glad to get back home afterwards. But I admit there is some interesting stuff in the city and I took the children (being holidays) for a wander around.

This bridge (the Sandridge Bridge) is a relic of a long gone railway line and only the section over the Yarra remains, with track removed and not open to the public. A new pedestrian bridge was built alongside the old one and ten large sculptures sit on top of the old bridge and are apparently supposed to move along the bridge on bogies, but I've never noticed them moving!

This is obviously the underneath of the bridge, which I thought had nice lines and curves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.