Throwback Thursday/Christmas Past

I saw several blip entries and I could have done the same, taken photos of things Matt made when he was at nursery or really old baubles from our first Christmas tree but decided to photograph this crib. I bought it in London when I lived on the Silwood estate and my church St [email="Gertrude@s"]Gertrude's[/email] South Bermondsey had a repository run by a nun called Sr Evangelist. I bought it in about 1982 so it is actually older than Matt and you can tell by St Joseph's face that it has seen some use. I am sure that when everyone gets their Christmas decorations and trinkets out the memories come flooding back, they certainly do with me and they are lovely to have.
Bella went back today so its very quiet and very tidy here now, she is missed but hopefully she will be back next week for some time with us over Christmas. I dropped her off then when I got home collapsed on the settee for an hour after a lovely walk to the shop in the sunshine.
I saw on the back of a lorry driving up the motorway 'all I want for Christmas is a girlfriend '!!!!! and a phone number, I drove past too fast to catch it!!!!! I've just run outside to see the International space station go over and it was so clear that's the first time I've seen it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.