Sometimes, just because.

A frustrating day today - waiting in for the return of Pushka which obviously was a Yeay - followed by the increasingly annoying wait for three different people from the insurance company. And yes - you've probably guessed it already - only one of them turned up - at the allotted time of 08:00 -18:00, when I pointed out how annoying this is the chap who turned up said "yep, I hear that all the time - and its odd as you're in my diary for 12-13:00" - which was exactly when he arrived.

Effectively confined to the house or nearby as I waited I had a wander around the woods and came across these in a dark corner between the alders and the spruce. I spent a while identifying it without any certainty - I'm leaning betwixt Mycena Leaiana & one of the Hygrophorus family - but then it struck me - on a dull driech annoying day - perhaps the best course of action is to pause & ponder how beautiful it is, whatever it may be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.