London on a grey day

So I was back on the train again at 05:40 for my last trip to London of 2015. My meeting today was at the Medical Research Council. The meeting room on the 13th floor provided a great view of some of London's famous landmarks, as blipped.

More exciting, however, was that in the meeting room next door was one of my Masters graduates of old, who now works for Innovate UK. It was wonderful to see her, even for just a few minutes of chat.

Oh, and on the train home I saw the guard who saved me on 8th February. I reminded him and he thanked me for the kind feedback that I sent to Virgin EastCoast :-)

Exercise today:  I hoped that by walking to the meeting venue and back that I would generate a reasonable step count, but it stands at just 7,482   By the time I walked home from Waverley Station after my return train journey I'd clocked up 10,322 steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.