Stocking

Rosie's new Xmas stocking arrived this morning and we're very pleased with it. R gave it a little suck just to make sure!!

Nice quiet day after yesterday, doing jobs in the village, lunch out and then a sleepy R on the school run.

I saw an old man in Costa who I recognised from church from quite a while ago, he was literally hobbling across the middle of the seating area in a terrible state trying to get out to his mobility scooter. I parked R up and stopped to offer him my arm and at the speed we moved quite a chat. I really felt for him as he could barely walk and no-one had been even looking in his direction. I got him safely onto his mobility scooter and he was so very thankful, it was clearly the very least I could do and I almost cried afterwards thinking about what a sorry state and how desperately thankful he had been. It will really make me open my eyes to people needing help in future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.