ChrisKHS

By ChrisKHS

Very special day !!!!

Today my little girl turns 18!!!
My oh my where did the years go. A wonderful day tinged with sadness as her mother would have desperately wanted to be here for her passed away 11 yeas ago. Her mother was an organised kind of person she had before her death prepared birthday cards for the big days and we all had a weepy moment when the card was opened. So many lost memories come flooding back. 
My picture is of the beautiful sunrise this morning Annie's mum being an artist may well have had some influence with he main man up there to have this painted as a very special present to her baby girl or am I just a big old soft emotional Dad ?` My extra is a lovely picture from when Annie was 3 or 4 wearing my mountain rescue team jumper i love it and have it on my study wall it always makes me smile. I had better get off sort my emotions sorted and get on with the big day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.