Bed Socks

One has to resort to EBs in hospital.
Rather than show you my lunch (which was at least solid) I want to record one of the high points of my stay here which was when Mr isbi turned up with some bed socks without me even asking for them.
Cotton hospital blankets just don't do the job and these have made an enormous difference.

I am in the day surgery centre which they obviously use for overflow and there are 6 beds in my section and another 6 in the other direction. Even more past the nurses station. It isn't as bad as it sounds and I keep telling myself that if I was on a plane with a reasonably long, narrow firm bed and a couple of metres personal space I would be in first class :-)

The good news I hope to be going home tomorrow :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.