LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Super Busy

Was a very busy day today, hardly moved from in front of the screen from 1pm till about 2am. Very focussed after having a weekend away from the computer. Having nothing but a paper and pen resulted in pages full of sketches and notes. Detachment from the keyboard, mouse and graphics tablet (pictured) really gets the mind thinking in problems and solutions.

Initial piece of video was a bunch of yet still more continuous drive shots, this time out of the train window between Dunbar and Berwick, this time with music as well. Unfortunately the train windows are double glazed so there is no way to eliminate reflections like there is through a bus window.

After a brief pause to play the demo of Mirror's Edge, which was awesome though I'm not sure I'm going to be good enough at it to appreciate it, I spent the last 3 hours of the evening playing with Maya, though I seem to have lost my camera keyframes somewhere in the middle of the little bit of animation I managed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.