A Timely Reminder

It always amazes me the number of 'medicinal uses' to which a bottle of Scotch can be put. It is a wonder it isn't available on prescription at the local pharmacy.

In the Dower House it is never bought by His Lordship, he assures me, to drink and enjoy; he maintains it is bought as a night cap for infrequent insomnia, as a hot toddy to ward off the symptoms of a cold, as a relief from toothache and lastly as a dram to welcome in the New Year.
Taking into consideration how infrequently these events actually occur, it never fails to amaze me how we manage to get through a bottle so regularly.

With Asda reducing their litre of Famous Grouse to £16, we were off at a run to buy the golden nectar. It preempts having #2 son bring it from the duty free in Budapest.

On the way we saw these puppets on the counter of the local police box cum café, which reminded me ( I can't think why) that I have to cook dinner for His Lordship and his brother tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.