Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Another Ropey SP

Three weeks since my operation now and I'm still on the bench as far as getting back to work is concerned.

The swelling has come down a fair bit since the day after. It will get better next week when I have the splint (gum shield) removed, I'll be able to eat more than soup and yogurt then. The next bit will be in another 2 months when they remove the 4 phillips screws from my jaw bones. I can still feel nothing in my bottom lip and down (feels like heavy local anaesthetic from an over enthusiastic dentist) - which still makes eating difficult and embarrassing. To continue the moaning, it hurts, often - yawning, coughing, sneezing, sudden movements are all no fun.

I'm not completely sure about going back to work next week (as I kind of promised)....... I hate these decisions - guilt vs common sense. (I don't really have much of either).

Taken down in my local Rope Forrest, in the Carlsberg Grounds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.