Christmas spirit

Awake at the normal time for a school day but absolutely no requirement to get up and when I eventually did to make a cup of tea, Bailey and I went back to bed pretty quickly. As can be seen on the extra, he stayed there longer than I did!

He did stir eventually to come for a walk and then wandered in and out of the garden whilst I wrote my to-be-posted cards - with the back door open - weirdly warm for a week before Christmas. A trip out in the car to do a bit of shopping, post the cards and go to the vets for some worming tablets. 

We were home for lunch and then had a general tidy up and a bit more present wrapping before a bit of a sit in front of the telly. Then around to the bestest friend's for a present swap and a lovely curry and telly watching together. Bailey was very pleased with the return of the favourite not least because a lick of sherry on offer...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.