Go with the Flo

I was such a grown up yesterday.

I went on the train all by myself, there (2 stops past Düsseldorf main station) and back and didn't get on the wrong train or miss my stop/train - only friends who've had to suffer being on a train with me will appreciate what an achievement this was!

A friend had 2 tickets for Florence and the Machine & needed a partner in crime, I hadn't realised at the time of saying 'that sounds like fun, I'll go' that G was such a hardcore fan that she wanted to be in touching distance of the great Flo (she got her wish & will probably never wash that hand again) this meant us waiting outside the venue for two hours before the doors opened (thank the weather gods for such a mild and dry day) and then inside, holding our place, third row from the front barrier, for another two hours before the (dreadful) support act.

The upside - an amazing show, she is a fantastic performer, giving her all and more, truly in touch with her fans (unlike some artists I've seen this year).
The downside - sore feet, sore back & dehydration, oh, and lets not forget being in such close proximity to so many people who quite possibly hadn't washed their hair, bodies or clothes for too,too long - fresh air is underrated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.