Sprung!

Sorry for being a little cryptic over the last couple of days. I'd organised a shock surprise party for Steve - getting all his friends together for a champagne reception followed by a Little Feat gig and, although he usually has to be forced to look at my blips (oh er), you can't be too careful!

I'd bookedThe Florence of Islington which is next to the Assembly Hall in Islington. The pub did not open (landlord's crack problem I assume), the emergency alternative venue's dishwasher broke down so no food... but I kept my head. Our lovely guests rolled with the challenges and ultimately we had a great time.

Now back home, Fred's collected from the kennels and I'm looking forward to a few alcohol free days. And I think I'll take up yoga.

(Shit shot but I'm shattered!)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.