Every picture tells a...

By Eptas

Looking downwards...

...and reflecting skywards.

A wild flower growing below the footpath along the River Severn near the English Bridge in Shrewsbury. 

Sadly a former work colleague died, far too soon, last week.  I don't think Jill believed in the afterlife but hey, just in case, this beautiful flower is for for her as I think she would have liked it.



Thoughts of an optimistic pessimist:
Bruce and I managed to avoid most of the rain during our walk this morning and, as the forecast is better for tomorrow, I'll get my shorts pressed and ready for action.  (Hoping for the best.)
However, as usual, the weather forecast will be completely wrong leaving six muddy legs to be washed when we get home. (Expecting the worst.)


Homer J Simpson's words of wisdom:
"Marge, it takes two to lie. One to lie and one to listen."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.