stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Small White

Well, last day of the holiday today. A wee bit of a lie in this morning. Got up at 10.30 and did very little. When the tennis was rained off again, I decided to head up to the shops to get the washing tablets I forgot yesterday (one of two things I HAD to get yesterday, d'oh!) and try again to get rid of my bag of change. A few years ago I decided I wasn't going to carry around loose change with me. Anything less that £1 coins get left on the table. The 50p's generally get put in the car for parking and the rest pile up. In the last tidy I bagged them up and that's me finally getting around to swapping them for cash. £218.12 isn't a shoddy total from this bag. Really should get round to putting last year's bag in too!

Anyway, afterwards I decided to head out to Straiton Pond Local Nature Reserve. This is the access point to a shot I'd had in mind for a while now. My wander gave me plenty of opportunity though and I finally decided on this shot of this small white butterfly (I think) which was fluttering between flowers. A selection of my other shots today can be seen here if you have time (n.b. the Electric Farm images are the shots I had in mind taking).

Time for tea. Back later to catch up with you all.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.