BacardiBev

By BacardiBev

Stockbridge Roundabout

Hubby is try to get me out of the habit of using auto mode all of the time, so tonight I have had a go at light trails, using the TV setting, which controls the amount of time the shutter stays open.
To keep the noise under control we kept the ISO at 100 which means you can increase the exposure time.
I started at 4sec exposure and increased it gradually to a 20sec exposure. The image I've chosen to blip is one of the many 20 sec exposures, due to the traffic flow at the roundabout at this time of night it was trial and error as to which would look the best, I liked this one as the blue lights on the right hand side are of an ambulance going past at the time.
I'm quite pleased with the result of my first attempt with the help of hubby at light trails

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.