Treading water

This morning a trip into town in search of a blip and to get a couple of items. I decided to head to the Ice rink in the city centre as I hadn't blipped it this year. One slight problem they are having is all this mild weather it is thawing the ice. This shot shows the staff using snow shovels to remove the surface water ready to allow members of the public to go Ice skating.
About 10 minutes after this shot they did then reopen the rink to members of the public 
This afternoon I took a trip over to Caythorpe to pick up my stepson and bring him home for his winter break from his work. He has been lucky this year and got an extension to stay a bit longer tidying up the centre. So meaning less weeks without pay. 
Back home now and will then be going out again for a few beers this evening and to watch a local band playing at one of the Pubs down near my Mums 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.