rcarnegy

By rcarnegy

Great British Baking - spoiler alert

I have just discovered, on Netflix, something called the Great British Baking Show or Great British Bakeoff, and have spent most of the day watching episodes and doing little else. It is quite cutthroat at times, with Baked Alaska's being sabotaged, and contestants binning their failed creations. Then someone quit. And it's all done so politely. SPOILER - Poor little Martha just got sent home, and I have to take a break because I was really rooting for her. I also found out this is season 5, so I'm a little late to the party, but better late than never. The extra photo is of my darling, but slightly unstable cat Spookie, who doesn't like to be looked at, let alone photographed, but she came to the sofa and sat for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.