Kate and John

I persuaded my sister and brother in law to be my today's blip and what a lovely photo. They both look years younger now they are retired. They have been a great support to me through this awful year (and the past 4 years) and I think there are many people who will be glad to see the back of this year too. Kate and I took the grave pots I bought weeks ago from a lady at church to Layton and Carleton cemeteries for our Mum and dad and nana and nunky. I was very sad to see that the tea and flower shop had closed at Carleton it was always a place I stopped (at first with Simon ) after visiting the grave of Nana for a cup of tea and a piece of egg custard. We went for lunch then sat and reminisced whilst looking at the photos in dads autobiography.
Came home in pouring rain yet again, the motorway was awful due to the spray but it was a much quicker journey than Tuesday when it took over an hour for a 30 min journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.