thephotostoryofmylife

By soshanau

Photo 171 #366photos: #DailyBookPic

3 July 2012

I didn't venture out of the house today (that's the good thing about working at home) but managed to find inspiration for my photo from a posting from @BookRiot about taking a book picture a day.

I've got out of the habit of reading recently. So it's nice to get that feeling again, the excitement of opening a book at the first chapter and reading the first lines and getting hooked.

As I'm already doing this #366photos project, I'm not going to take part in this extra challenge but it has given me some ideas for future photos. I'm sure I will refer to this list from time to time when I'm struggling for inspiration. Good luck to those that are taking part in the #DailyBookPic challenge this month. I'm looking forward to looking at all your photos.

This photo combines a mixture of the challenges: 2. Current read; 5 Bookmark (a postcard of artwork by Alix Smith) and 30. Book to movie.

Anyone sharp-eyed readers want to guess what book I'm reading?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.