TrickyD

By TrickyD

We Saw The Light

I forgot to say in yesterday's Blip that I am in Wales at Presthaven on holiday for a week with Amanda, my boys Connor and Aaron and my Mum.

Connor and I went for a walk to the beach today to throw a foam torpedo thing he had picked up at the shop, but as soon as we got on the beach we spotted this little lighthouse about a mile along the beach.

We headed off in its direction. Connor took his trainers and socks off and rolled up his jeans, I had my shorts n sandals on and we both splashed our way along the very wet sand.

Eventually we got to the lighthouse and had great fun climbing on the stones and up the lighthouse steps. We messed around there and I took some nice photos for about thirty minutes.

Then the realisation hit us...we had to walk all the way back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.