Lala's Journal

By Lala

Links Lodge

Links Lodge is the rather pretentious name of our house. We inherited it, so not responsible for it, and as it is just a few minutes from a posh golf course, a lot of houses in the neighbourhood have golf related names.

Saturday, and the first thing to do was to walk Dog on the beach. It was an unseasonably warm day, the warmest December day since 1948 apparently, so I took my canon powershot with me. I took loads of photos, returned home and washed my car, planted snowdrop bulbs that had been given to me, had some lunch, did three loads of laundry, started to design a Christmas newsletter on the laptop and before I had a chance to upload and examine my photos it was time to get ready for our night out!

A Christmas meal at The Bell in Ivychurch with Mr L's friends and their wives, was pleasant but long, given that I only knew one of them, and I am ready for my bed now, so my blip today is the snap taken of Mr L's ink wash sketch of the house that I am going to use in the newsletter.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.