'B' for Brian the Tortoise

'B' is for three Brians.

Continuing the Alpha(Bet) males - The life in my men in my life - July challenge,

Brian is a relic of the 1950's, when many families had a pet tortoise, probably bought from the greengrocer on the high street, along with the Jaffa Oranges. I am taking Brian to Brighton tomorrow, he hibernated over winter with a friend to give my ex neighbours, from the farm, a chance to get settled in their new home on the south coast. They are very excited about Brian's arrival and have arranged a small soiree for him (and me).


Brian Blessed: I adore multitalented men with sexy voices. Brian is a bit like this tortoise, he always seems to have been around, on the TV and in theatre, but what many don't know is that he is also a remarkable climber, having conquered some of the most challenging peaks in the world. He has made three attempts on Everest, but sadly never made it to the summit. I'm here Brian, just waiting to be conquered.


Brian B: A very special friend, married to his childhood sweetheart, also a good friend. Brian has been like a brother to me for 30 years. We met in the local only to discover we were near neighbours and stayed so for 15 years. We have spent holidays together, shared the good times and the not so good.

Brian is a very talented, self-taught musician, and after a good session in the local it would be all back to his to play charades and have a bit of a singsong. This was his signature song - appropriately for this challenge by The Beatles. He would play it over and over and over on his guitar, after a jar or three.

Oh Brian, if you weren't so happily married I'd snap you up you lovely, lovely man!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.