Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

A good kicking

The Dizzle and his mate J were playing football in the drizzle when I got home, and we had more new windows to look out of. Will all be done tomorrow then we can just enjoy staring out of them. Will make a change from cable TV.

I was asked for my expert opinion on the best way to trap the ball and gave it, comparing my technique unfavourably with Ronaldo's. Proves I'm no egotist.

Sometimes you want to give certain people a good kicking too, as well as a football. I have to resist these tendencies as I am by nature a non-violent gentleman, and despite the provocation I try to Stay Calm and Not Kick The S**t Out of People Who B****y Well Deserve It, to paraphrase a certain theme that is everywhere at the moment (and getting a little boring now).

Thanks today to:

- TSM for her undying love
- Dr M for his support and advice
- Mrs St Roud for making me laugh

Game over, tomorrow is another day ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.