Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

All at once

I decided to play with the in-camera multi-exposure jobby today; the last four stances/movements in Heian Shodan, all at once:

Flickr.

Kinda not-terribly feeling it this morning. Old, tired, and stiff, I am. ;) Still, my yoko geri has improved substantially in a month.

I sent Kancho an email with a link to a video I shot yesterday of Bassai Dai. He replied before midday with comments and advice. I had also mentioned the varied and not-that-helpful stuff I'd found online, and he had this to say about "YouTube sensei", as he put it: 

"So many present themselves on YouTube as masters but in truth they succeed only in proving to the world that they were never students to start with."

Very true; best to stick with, as he said, "One style, one teacher".

DA35/2.4;K30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.