Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

Unicorns and Lions

The Olympic Torch came to Peterborough tonight. Fergus and I walked down to the start and saw the first person carry the torch. It was a local chap who had won a silver medal for hockey in 1948. The atmosphere was really good despite the drizzle and a lot had turned out for the event. I got a really good picture of John but it is slightly blurred so not that good I suppose. So instead I have decided to blip the lions and unicorns that I passed on my way home. I was so taken with them that I had to stop and take a picture. They were amazing.

They are part of a literacy and arts project that schools across the city have taken part in. The lion and unicorn being significant as they are on the cities coat of arms. These all looked stunning as I passed by - I hope to see them again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.