Ann of Liverpool Street

I was sat having a coffee outside London Liverpool Street when Ann came up to me. I was shocked by this seemingly polite little old lady asking for any spare change to get a cup of tea.

"How about I do you a deal? I'll pay you a pound if you let me take your photograph," I said

"What for? Are you a copper?"

"No I'm not."

"£2 then."

"What is your name?"

"Ann."

She was worried she would get moved on so I insisted that she sit with me for a while. She told me to look after my kids and how lucky I am to have children.

And then she got up to go saying it was "time to get my soup."

The Photbore Bit
I should have used a smaller aperture and again I wish my lens had auto focus. It was reasonable focus on Ann's left side, less so on her right. I have played with curves and dodged quite a bit in Aperture to bring up the texture of Ann's skin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.