Skyroad

By Skyroad

Hangmen

I worked on my docklands project again today. Haven't been out there in a while. On a whim (the whole thing is whimsical) I drove into an old Bord Na Mona plant (coal and peat) which was being demolished. I met a very patient supervisor (I assume he was a supervisor) called Gabriel, who took me around the place. Rust-gold evening light on skeletal roof-girders, oily puddles and graffiti. Heaven. I took plenty of shots, so I'll be putting in lots of links. If anyone thinks one of these makes a better blip let me know. Gabriel's name sparked a conversation about religion. He's like me, a reluctant atheist. Looking over the images I am struck by how eerie they appear, very Blair Witch.

REVIEW AREA
HANGING SODIUM LIGHT
OILY PUDDLE
PIGEON, GIRDERS, GRASS
RED LIGHTS
ROOFED PUDDLE
GABRIEL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.