Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Merry Christmas, Everyone!

Every year I blip the Christmas card that I post out to my friends and family. This is my way of also wishing, you, my wonderful blipmates in this great online family, a Merry Christmas, too.

This year the card isn't actually a blip, now what could possibly have happened on that day that was more special than seeing a red squirrel? The squirrel bit was taken at Center Parcs back in October and the snowy, leafy bit was taken at Amber Nook when it snowed a few weeks ago.

Tonight the table is set at home for a pre-Christmas dinner. Katkatkat has bought all the necessary food and drink for this festive occasion and has done all the cooking. How blessed I am! We invited The Mate to share the evening with us. I'm sure we will all appreciate the choice of malts that have made their way down from Edinburgh, too.

It was nice to settle down to this, The Man and I had been doing our usual Saturday cleaning of the lodge but we had also been preparing the table for them to enjoy the festive season too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.